• Transition Council 
    The Gratiot Isabella RESD's Transition Council is made up of teachers from each local school district within our region, administrators and community agencies.  The council meets three times per year to collaborate with one another, discuss any changes made at the state in regards to transition planning, assessments, trainings, conferences attended and problem solve. 
    Meeting Dates:
    All Transition Council meetings are held at Winding Brook Conference Centre in Shepherd from 1:00-3:00.  Meeting dates for the 2017-2018 school year are: 
    Dates TBD.
    Transition Council Members:
    Katherine Bush, Alma Public Schools
    Sarah Cassavaugh, Michigan Alliance for Families
    Nicole Cowles, Gratiot-Isabella RESD
    Lowell Gisel, Disability Network
    Maureen Henry, Gratiot-Isabella RESD 
    Malissa Hesse, Breckenridge Community Schools
    Allison Hudson, Michigan Rehab Services
    Megan Larson, Gratiot-Isabella RESD
    Lauryn Love, - St. Louis Public Schools
    Sloan Meisel, Michigan Rehab Services
    Diana Murphy, Gratiot-Isabella RESD
    Lisa Near, Mt. Pleasant Public Schools 
    Doris Patmon, Ashley Community Schools 
    Danielle Payne, Gratiot-Isabella RESD Transition Coordinator
    Jennifer Pratt, Shepherd Public Schools 
    Steve Pritchard, Beal City Public Schools
    Sharyn Root, Ithaca Public Schools
    Tara Shaffer, Gratiot-Isabella RESD
    Michael Sherman, Michigan Rehab Services
    Jan Smith, Mt. Pleasant Public Schools
    Samantha Turner, Shepherd Public Schools
    Shad Welke, MMI Online
    Janae Yeomans, Fulton Schools
Last Modified on July 7, 2017